Upon Your Heart

Faith Builders Chorale (Audio)
2015 Learn More

Availability: In stock


In a world where change and uncertainty have become the new normal to a degree not experienced in previous generations, we look for a place to stand—a place from which to live, think, and love. Technology, war, economic stagnation, and other cultural forces often isolate us from one another, increasing our sense of alienation and bewilderment.
In times of uncertainty songs of love and hope speak of another reality. They offer us a place to stand, one firmly anchored in the love and power of God. These songs remind us that God reaches out to us before we even know he is there. They express the joy and wonder we feel in a many-splendored, God-created universe, but also the loneliness of hope stretched thin even as the heart re-affirms its faith in a living, resurrected Jesus. And finally, these songs call us to place our hope and confidence in a God who will not abandon his world and those who seek him, in a God who is making all things new. In the heart of God we find a place to stand. Because of who he is, we can love and hope.

MP3 downloads of this recording are available from CDBaby.

Track Titles:
  1. Pilgrim's Hymn
  2. God Is Seen
  3. Lord, For Thy Tender Mercies Sake
  4. Arisen Is Our Blessed Lord
  5. Upon Your Heart
  6. Bitter-Sweet
  7. My Song In The Night
  8. I Will Arise
  9. He That Shall Endure To The End
  10. Shout For Joy
  11. If Ye Love Me
  12. Soon ah Will be Done wi’ de Troubles of dis Worl’
  13. By And By
  14. Lord Jesus, You Shall be My Song
  15. Unclouded Day
  16. Stay With Us

Additional Information

ISBN/UPC 159359725888
Publisher Faith Builders Resource Group
Media Audio CD
Binding No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Upon Your Heart